Sign In   |   Join
2019 Mining Reclamation Recognition Awards
Share |





The 2019 Mining Reclamation Awards will honor individuals and companies, in Colorado's mining industry, who encourage the enhancement of reclamation science. The awards program was put in place to further the collection and dissemination of information about successful reclamation techniques while awarding company's who surpass the DRMS reclamation plan requirements.



The Coal and Hardrock Reclamation Awards competition is open to all companies engaged in the mining and reclamation of permitted coal or hardrock properties. CMA and DRMS will present the 2019 “Best of the Best” awards in the categories of Coal and Hardrock Reclamation to companies who:

  • Overcame a unique challenge
  • Advanced technology or attempted technology to improve the reclamation process
  • Developed or continued substantial community partnership(s)

Recommended Documents

If nominated in category: Developed or continued substantial community partnership 

  • Provide supporting partnership(s) recommendation letter(s)
    • Might include letters from the local community, environmental group, federal or state agency, etc.


The Department of Natural Resources staff will evaluate nominations. The Division will consider the compliance record of all nominations, new technologies or techniques attempted and the success of the project over several seasons.





Nominations must be submitted by no later than February 1, 2020Include project description, project planning, organization, implementation and evaluation.


Project Related Photographs

  • Two photos required
    • At least one photo must be taken during 2018-2019
    • High resolution (files that are a minimum of 1MB usually qualify)

Awards Presentation


Awards will be presented at the Colorado Mining Association’s 122nd National Western Mining Conference & Exhibition on June 12, 2020 at the awards luncheon at Colorado Mesa University in Grand Junction, Colorado. Photos of the winning entries will be used at the Awards Presentation and will be retained by the Division as a record of entries. Award winners are expected to attend the luncheon on June 12, 2020.


Click here to view past winners!


For information about the conference contact CMA at (303) 575-9199, by email at or check the website at


Start your application:


Fill out your application below. Do not send to DRMS.


This is an automated form fill, make sure each answer is filled in correctly. Further explanation of required fields can be found when you hover over selected words.







We are pleased to announce the rollout of our newly developed
Colorado Mining Association News Center - a conveniently centralized hub to house our committee updates, legislative news, and upcoming events that matter to you, plus much more!


Visit the News Center here

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal