This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Award Nominations

2020 Nominations

CMA's awards reflect progression of the mining industry. Exceptional performers will be recognized for their achievements during the VIRTUAL MINEXCHANGE 2021 SME Annual Conference & Expo and CMA 123rd National Western Mining Conference, March 1-5 (exact day/time TBD).


Environmental Sustainability Awards (click here)


Promote sustainable practices and build positive public perceptions of our modern mining industry by providing the opportunity for mining operators to demonstrate their proactive commitment and approaches to environmental sustainability.

  • All nominations will be considered for the “Best of the Best” award in the categories of Coal and Hardrock.
  • The judging panel includes industry professionals and a representative from the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment.

Mine Health and Safety Awards (click here)

CMA and the Colorado Division of Reclamation Mining and Safety award the individuals, teams and companies who, over the past year, demonstrated improved safety achievement, program safety technology, impactful safety training and best practice in the field of mine health and safety. Awards will be given in categories of:  

  • Innovative safety technology
  • Impactful safety training and best practices
  • Total Incident Rate (Application must include MSHA Report supporting the nomination)
Coal and Hardrock Reclamation Awards (click here)

CMA and the Colorado Division of Reclamation Mining and Safety award the mine(s) who, over the past year, encouraged the enhancement of reclamation science. “Best of the Best” awards in the categories of Coal and Hardrock Reclamation will be given to companies who: 
  • Overcame a unique challenge
  • Advanced technology or attempted technology to improve the reclamation process
  • Developed or continued substantial community partnerships
    • Criteria: Supporting partnership(s) recommendation letter(s) might include letters from the local community, environmental group, federal or state agency, etc.


View the 2019 Award Recipients here


Not a member? Get access to one of CMA's most popular webinars: Sustainability in Mining Operations


Download the Webinar

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal